News & Calendar

School Year At a Glance

2018-19 Academic Year

August 2018
 
August 13 (Mon) New Student Orientation for NEW students only (10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)
August 14 (Tues)
First Full Day of School (7:50 a.m. – 3 p.m.) Morning Meeting begins for ALL students at 7:50 a.m. Back-to-School Cookout (extended lunch period) Trinity Campus
August 23-25 (Thu-Sat)
Freshman Class Retreat
August 30 (Thu) Back-to-School Night (7 p.m.) — early student dismissal (2 p.m.)
 
September 2018
 
September 3 (Mon) Labor Day (School Closed)
 
October 2018
 
October 8 (Mon) Columbus Day (School Closed)
October 11 (Thurs) Grandparents Day
October 12-13 (Fri-Sat) Homecoming Weekend
October 21 (Sun) Admission Open House (2 p.m.)
October 29 (Mon) Faculty Workday — half-day schedule for students (11 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.)
 
November 2018
 
November 21–23 (Wed–Fri) Thanksgiving Break (School Closed)
November 26 (Mon) Classes Resume
 
December 2018
 
December 19 (Wed) – January 1 (Tues) Christmas Break (School Closed)
 
January 2019
 
January 2 (Wed) Classes Resume
January 21 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (School Closed)
 
February 2019
 
February 18 (Mon) Faculty Workday — half-day schedule for students (11 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.)
 
March 2019
 
March 11–15 (Mon–Fri) Spring Break (School Closed)
March 18 (Mon) Classes Resume
 
April 2019
 
April 19 - 22 (Fri-Mon)
Easter Break (School Closed)
 
May 2019
 
May 24 (Fri) Baccalaureate Service — Bon Air Baptist Church (7 p.m.)
May 25 (Sat) Graduation — Trinity Campus, Estes Athletic Center  (10 a.m.)