The primary role of Trinity's Board of Trustees is to make sure that all major decisions are made with Trinity's mission, philosophy and strategic plan in mind in order to promote the long term growth and prosperity of the school. 

Board of Trustees (2019-20)

List of 23 items.

  • Lisa Acquaye

    Director/Administrator, Henrico Doctors Hospital 
    Trinity parent (2018)
  • E.G. Allen III ’84

    Attorney, Roth Jackson 
    Trinity parent (2016, 2018, 2020)
  • Susan A. Aprahamian

    President, Trinity Parents Association
    Community volunteer
    Trinity parent (2016, 2019, 2022)
  • Beth Williamson Ayers

    Director of Outreach and Professional Affairs, College of Health Professions, Virginia Commonwealth University 
    Trinity parent (2015)
  • Cynthia L. Coleman

    Director of Community Investment, United Way of Greater Richmond & Petersburg
    Trinity parent (2020, 2023)
  • Jeff Elgin

    Chief Technology Officer, Home Care Delivered 
    Trinity parent (2011, 2016)
  • Chris Ellis ’81

    Realtor, Shaheen, Ruth, Martin & Fonville Real Estate
  • Leesa Witty Gregory ’93

    Associate General Counsel, Zoot Enterprises 
    Trinity parent (2023)
  • Kyle W. Hendrick ’05

    Kitchen Designer, Custom Kitchens, Inc.
  • Charles T. Hill Jr. ’98

    Vice Chair, Treasurer
    Director of Client Services, Heritage Wealth Advisors
  • Elizabeth Kelley

    Faculty Representative
    Science Department Head 
    Trinity parent (2019, 2021)
  • David C. Kearfott ’94

    Master Software Engineer, Manager, Capital One
  • Matthew Majikes

    National Sales Leader and Founder, Small Business Tradeshows and Client Events, Capital One 
    Trinity parent (2017, 2019)
  • Gayle C. Marget

    Partner and Director of Procurement, Pink Salt Architecture and Design 
    Trinity parent (2010, 2012, 2016)
  • Robert T. Methven

    Partner, Forum Financial Management, LP
    Trinity parent (2010, 2012, 2014, 2016, 2018)
  • John G. Mills ’90

    Creative Strategist and Founder, Release the Hounds 
    Trinity parent (2023)
  • Rupa Somanath Murthy ’95

    Chief Development Officer, YWCA Richmond 
  • Beth Loeper Nash

    Community volunteer 
    Trinity parent (2016, 2018, 2021)
  • Jennifer M. Parker

    Trinity parent (2012, 2016, 2019)
  • Ann Marie Petrucelli

    Principal Consultant
    AMP Consulting, LLC
    Trinity parent (2018, 2020)
  • William Isler Sanderson ’94

    Attorney, McGuireWoods, LLP
  • Charles R. Sullivan ’83

    Attorney, Hunton & Williams, LLP 
    Trinity parent (2020)
  • Tracy Teal

    Trinity parent (2021)

Trinity Administration

Robert A. Short
Head of School

Lee Sprague
Associate Head of School

Brian Phillips
Head of Campus Life

Laura Hamlin Weiler ’00
Head of Community Engagement

Anna Prillaman
Athletic Director

Anne Hurt
Director of Development

Margie Vaughan Snead ’85
Director of Admission

Joseph Monaco
Director of Operations

For a complete list of faculty and staff contact information,
please visit the online directory.

Advisory Board

Mary Bliley
J. Read Branch, Jr.
Otis L. Brown
Milton Cerny
Carol Estes-Williams
Daniel A. Gecker
Kathy Graziano
Stephen E. Hupp
Joseph C. Kearfott
Kelly J. O'Keefe
Dr. W. B. Perkinson, Jr.
Virginia H. Totten
Dr. Henry I. Willett, Jr.
Richard Thweatt Wilson III
Charles F. Witthoefft