News & Calendar

School Year At a Glance

2021-22 Major Dates

Dates subject to change

August 2021
August 9 (Mon)
Most athletic practices begin (football begins Aug. 2)
August 9 (Mon)
Faculty Work Week begins
August 16-17 (Mon –Tue)
Orientation (for all NEW students)
August 18 (Wed)
Orientation (for all RETURNING students AND new students in the 10th, 11th & 12th grades)
August 19 (Thu)
First Full Day of School
September 2021
September 2 (Thu)
Early Dismissal (12 p.m.)
September 2 (Thu)
Back to School Night (in two shifts: 4 p.m. & 6 p.m.)
September 6 (Mon)
Labor Day (School Closed)
October 2021
October 11 (Mon)
Indigenous Peoples Day (School Closed)
October 13 (Wed)
PSATs (No Classes)
October 29-30 (Fri–Sat)
Homecoming Weekend: Oyster Roast and Alumni Reunions
November 2021
November 2 (Tue)
Conference Day (No Classes)
November 24–26 (Wed–Fri)
Thanksgiving Break (School Closed)
November 29 (Mon)
Classes Resume
December 2021
December 16–17 (Thu–Fri)
Semester Exams
December 20-31 (Mon–Fri)
Christmas Break (School Closed)
January 2022
January 3 (Mon)
Classes Resume
January 17 (Mon)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (School Closed)
March 2022
March 7–11 (Mon–Fri)
Spring Break (School Closed)
March 14 (Mon)
Classes Resume
April 2022
April 15–18 (Fri–Mon)
Easter Break (School Closed)
April 19 (Tue)
Classes Resume
May 2022
May 25–26 (Wed–Thu)
Final Exams
May 27 (Fri)
Baccalaureate (7 p.m.)
May 28 (Sat)
Graduation (10 a.m.)