News & Calendar

School Year At a Glance

2019-20 Major Dates


August 2019

August 12 (Mon)
Athletic practices begin for most varsity teams ( Football 7/30 ; Volleyball 8/5 )
August 19 (Mon)
New Student Orientation for NEW students only (10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)
August 20 (Tue)
First Full Day of School (7:50 a.m. – 3 p.m.)
Morning Meeting begins for ALL students at 7:50 a.m.
Back-to-School Cookout (lunch period) Trinity Campus

September 2019

September 2 (Mon)
Labor Day (School Closed)
September 5 (Thu)
Back-to-School Night (7 p.m.) — early student dismissal (2 p.m.)
September 12–14 (Thu–Sat)
Freshman Class Retreat

October 2019

October 3 (Thu)
Grandparents Day (for grandparents of NEW students)
October 4-5 (Fri-Sat)
Homecoming Weekend and Alumni Reunions
October 14 (Mon)
Columbus Day (School Closed)
October 16 (Wed) [anticipated]
PSATs (No Classes — all students in grades 9-11 take PSAT at Trinity)
October 20 (Sun)
Admission Open House (2 p.m.)
October 28 (Mon)
Faculty Workday — half-day schedule for students (11 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.)

November 2019

November 5 (Tue)
Conference Day (No Classes)
November 27–29 (Wed–Fri)
Thanksgiving Break (School Closed)

December 2019

December 2 (Mon)
Classes Resume
December 19–20 (Thu–Fri)
Exams
December 23 (Mon) – January 3 (Fri)
Christmas Break (School Closed)

January 2020

January 6 (Mon)
Classes Resume
January 20 (Mon)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (School Closed)

February 2020

February 17 (Mon)
Faculty Workday — half-day schedule for students (11 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.)

March 2020

March 9–13 (Mon–Fri)
Spring Break (School Closed)
March 16 (Mon)
Classes Resume

April 2020

April 10–13 (Fri–Mon)
Easter Break (School Closed)
April 14 (Tue)
Classes Resume

May 2020

May 25 (Mon)
Memorial Day (School Closed)
May 27–28 (Wed–Thu)
Exams
May 29 (Fri)
Baccalaureate Service — Bon Air Baptist Church (7 p.m.)
May 30 (Sat)
Graduation — Trinity Campus, Estes Athletic Center  (10 a.m.)

2020-21 Major Dates (Preliminary)

 
August 2020
 
August 10 (Mon)
Athletic practices begin for most varsity teams (football begins Aug. 3)
August 17 (Mon)
New Student Orientation for NEW students only (10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)
August 18 (Tue)
First Full Day of School (7:50 a.m. – 3 p.m.)
Morning Meeting begins for ALL students at 7:50 a.m.
Back-to-School Cookout (lunch period) Trinity Campus
 
September 2020
 
September 2–4 (Wed–Fri)
Freshman Class Retreat
September 3 (Thu)
Back-to-School Night (7 p.m.) — early student dismissal (2 p.m.)
September 7 (Mon)
Labor Day (School Closed)
 
October 2020
 
October 12 (Mon)
Columbus Day (School Closed)
October 14 (Wed)
PSATs (No Classes — all students in grades 9–11 take PSAT at Trinity)
October 26 (Mon)
Faculty Workday — half-day schedule for students (11 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.)
 
November 2020
 
November 3 (Tue)
Parent Conference Day (No Classes)
November 25–27 (Wed–Fri)
Thanksgiving Break (School Closed)
November 30 (Mon)
Classes Resume
 
December 2020
 
December 17–18 (Thu–Fri)
Exams
December 21 (Mon) – January 1 (Fri)
Christmas Break (School Closed)
 
January 2021
 
January 4 (Mon)
Classes Resume
January 18 (Mon)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (School Closed)
 
February 2021
 
February 15 (Mon)
Faculty Workday — half-day schedule for students (11 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.)
 
March 2021
 
March 8–12 (Mon–Fri)
Spring Break (School Closed)
March 15 (Mon)
Classes Resume
 
April 2021
 
April 2–5 (Fri–Mon)
Easter Break (School Closed)
April 6 (Tue)
Classes Resume
 
May 2021
 
May 26–27 (Wed–Thu)
Exams
May 28 (Fri)
Baccalaureate Service — Bon Air Baptist Church (7 p.m.)
May 29 (Sat)
Graduation — Trinity Campus, Estes Athletic Center   (10 a.m.)