News & Calendar
News Room

New Student Leaders Elected

Students choose SGA and class officers for 2022-23 school year
It’s official! The new slate of Student Government Association (SGA) officers for 2022-23 was sworn in during Morning Meeting on Tuesday, May 3. In addition to class-level officers for each grade the student body will be represented by Leland Coleman ’23, President, Cameron Walker ’23, vice president, Haleigh McPeak ’23, secretary and Lily Jennette ’23, historian. 
Laura Hamlin Weiler ’00, head of community engagement thanked Betsy Reid, SGA sponsor for her intentional leadership in shepherding the election process.  “Thanks to every student who ran,” Weiler continued. “It takes fortitude to put yourself out there and show vulnerability.” 
“Next year is an important year for the school as we celebrate our 50th anniversary,” said Weiler. “These leaders and their varied interests represent every facet of the school and its values as we transition from our first 50 years to our second. We are at our best when we work in partnership. The faculty, staff and administration are very eager to work with this group of leaders.”
Senior Class Representatives
Colin Flood ’23
Matthew Houston ’23
Ann-Sidney Ragsdale ’23
Caroline Roberts ’23
Miles Walker ’23
Junior Class Representatives
Davis Elliott ’24
Sophia Huerta ’24
Darcy Kopsinis ’24
Finn Rowe ’24
Silvio Troy ’24
Sophomore Class Representatives
Hagan Andrew ’25
Spencer Anthony ’25
Farrah Berry ’25
Rea Dorsey ’25
Liam O'Neil ’25
Freshman Class Representatives
Sam Defrancesca ’26
Lily Ferguson ’26

More Headlines

List of 15 news stories.


Trinity Episcopal School

3850 Pittaway Drive | Richmond, Virginia 23235 Phone: 804.272.5864 Fax: (804) 320-1362  Email: